The Sixties Radical

 We as a nation have turned our backs on our Jewish-Christian heritage. We are now driving full speed ahead towards a Marxist-Fascist society. These seed were planted almost seventy years ago.

As we head down this slippery slope towards a Marxist- Fascist society driven by President Barack Obama we better wake up and realize before we give our precious God given freedom away we might want to reconsider the direction we are taking.

We are a nation founded upon Jewish – Christian principles. God used to be the centerpiece of our country’s core now He is not.

The government is. Global warming is and a host of other gods instead of the one true God.

I think we should examine the consequences of our actions before we take this blind leap into the known hell that awaits us.

This is all my opinion. You can either take it or leave it. It really doesn’t matter to me one way of the other for we are all adults. I know how the game is played. I am well educated yet that didn’t stop me from becoming a fool who almost threw my entire life away chasing the devils dream.

Thank God I woke up at the age of nineteen when my entire life came crashing down on me. 

From the age of twelve until I was almost twenty

Thank God I woke up at the age of nineteen when my entire life came crashing down on me. 

From the age of twelve until I was almost twenty, I was hell bent on doing my own thing. I was a hell raiser. I was anti-establishment, long haired, dope smoking, booze drinking God hating person. I abandoned The Bible and God.   

I tried to prove wrong what my father tried to teach me. I knew better than my father, yet he loved me to let me find out for myself the folly of my ways. This folly almost killed me.  No matter how hard I pushed my father away, he kept on insisting on this simple yet powerful fact. All actions have consequences. It doesn’t matter if the act is good or bad you will suffer the consequences of your actions.

The Bible explains it this way.  In Galatians 6:7, The New Living Translation states. “ Don’t be misled. Remember that you can’t ignore God and get away with it. You will always reap what you sow!”

 Galatians 6:8, The New Living Translation,“ Those who live only to satisfy their own sinful desires will harvest the consequences of decay and death. But those who live to please the Spirit will harvest everlasting life from the Spirit.’

What I have to say is based on my own experience and education I received from The Bible, college, and the school of hard knocks.

I am very hard headed and the only way I know how to learn is by going down roads I shouldn’t. That old saying what doesn’t kill you will make your stronger that’s me.

Even though God helped me stop some very bad behavior that didn’t mean I became a Bible tooting Christian. After my rebirth, I was very anti Christian for a long time even though God saved my life. God didn’t abandon me and He never stopped loving me. God kept tugging on my shoulder. God wanted me to realize it was Him not me who was in charge of my life. He kept it up until one day I finally knew throughout my entire being that God kept me alive and took care of me. 

 I can really identify with Paul. Before Saul became Paul, he hated Christians. I was the same way. I turned my back on what my folks taught me. Yet, God gave me mercy and let me live and receive His total blessings.

In Acts 9:3 The New King James Version. “ As he journeyed he came near Damascus, and suddenly a light shone around him from heaven.”

 Acts 9:4 The New King James Version, “Then he fell to the ground, and heard a voice saying to him, “Saul, Saul, why are you persecuting Me?”

Acts 9:5, The New King James Version, “And he said, “Who are You, Lord Then the Lord said, “I am Jesus, whom you are persecuting.  It is hard for you to kick against the goads.”

 Acts 9:6, The New King James Version, “So he, trembling and astonished, said, “Lord, what do You want me to do?” Then the Lord said to him, “Arise and go into the city, and you will be told what you must do.”

Acts 9:7, The New King James Version, “And the men who journeyed with him stood speechless, hearing a voice but seeing no one.”

Acts 9:8, The New King James Version, “Then Saul arose from the ground, and when his eyes were opened he saw no one. But they led him by the hand and brought him into Damascus.”

I can also identify with David as well too. Like David, I was the black sheep of the family. I was one of those weirdo artist musician types like David. David was a man of God yet he was very human. He had his character defects. God saw his heart and He knew David wanted to serve Him but David was driven by his human emotions. These emotions got David into lots of trouble.

 God loved David so much that he accepted him for all his failings because David knew that God gave him everything and when David was wrong he begged God for forgiveness. That’s all that God asks. When we do wrong acknowledge our mistakes and ask God to forgive us. God will if we ask him.

     2 Samuel 12:13, The New Living Translation, “Then David confessed to Nathan, “I have sinned against the LORD. “Nathan replied, “Yes, but the LORD has forgiven you, and you won’t die for this sin.”

God did forgive David but there was a price to be paid for David’s sin. 2 Samuel 12: 11, The New Living Translation, “’Because of what you have done, I, the LORD, will cause your own household to rebel against you. I will give your wives to another man, and he will go to bed with them in public view.”

So, what does this have to do with the price of tea in China? Let me show you. Please consider these following statements.

Government is now taking over the banks and auto industry. Healthcare is next on the list. Our government has targeted Christians and those who are opposed to abortion as extremists. If you criticize the President, you are considered a right wing extremist.

If you are against illegal immigration in this country, you are against immigration.  Worse, you are branded a racist by The Department of Homeland Security and by all the drive by media.

 If you are Jewish you are considered a racist. Israel is the new enemy. Anti Semitism is considered the new rage and in vogue by many of our intellectual elites.

According to The Department of Homeland Security, if you are an ex military man you have a big target on your back by the government because you are will become a terrorist.

Does all of this sound kinda familiar? I sure hope so. It is history repeating itself. The Bible is very detailed on what happens to a nation that turns its back on God.

In Acts 14:18, The Amplified Bible, “16 In generations past He permitted all the nations to walk in detailed on what happens to a nation that turns its back on God.

In Acts 14:18, The Amplified Bible, “16 In generations past He permitted all the nations to walk in their own ways;

Hosea 3:6-7, The New King James Version, “My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.
      Because you have rejected knowledge,
      I also will reject you from being priest for Me;
      Because you have forgotten the law of your God,
      I also will forget your children.
       7 “ The more they increased,
 The more they sinned against Me;
 I will change [a] their glory [b] into shame.

So, keep this in mind when you look at what is happening now in The United States of America.

The full frontal assault upon our freedom has begun. Many would say the assault began when Barack Obama took the office of President of The United States of America on January 20th.  This is totally false. This slide towards a Marxist- Fascist society has begun well over sixty years ago.

This is a product of our making.

Who is the culprit? Look into the mirror. It is you and me.

We have let this happen to our country and society. We stood by and did nothing when the left began its attack on our morals and values. Yes, I can hear the screaming now, “ But Bobby we need to change. Our society was archaic. It was out of touch with the problems of modern society. Besides, The Bible and Christianity doesn’t allow for the modern nuances of thinking and morals. The Bible is just plain out wrong. The Bible is plain old fashioned.”

When you examine the truth, you can’t help but conclude that we are now sowing the seeds of our disobedience to God and this will lead to our destruction. For you see, this truth is staring back at us.          

I don’t care how many ways you cut it to Sunday the simple fact remains our founding fathers were Christian men.

  William Bradford, the leader of the Pilgrims who landed at Plymouth Rock

wrote that they [the Pilgrims] were seeking:
• 1) “a better, and easier place of living”; and that “the children of the group were being drawn away by evil examples into extravagance and dangerous courses [in Holland]“
• 2) “The great hope, and for the propagating and advancing the gospel of the kingdom of Christ in those remote parts of the world”

“Having undertaken, for the glory of God, and advancement of the Christian faith, and honor of our King and Country, a voyage to plant the first colony in the northern parts of Virginia, do by these presents solemnly and mutually, in the presence of God, and one of another, covenant and combine our selves together…”

Charles Carroll one of the signers of The Constitution wrote:

“Without morals a republic cannot subsist any length of time; they therefore who are decrying the Christian religion, whose morality is so sublime and pure…are undermining the solid foundation of morals, the best security for the duration of free governments.” [Source: To James McHenry on November 4, 1800.]

Patrick Henry wrote:

“It cannot be emphasized too clearly and too often that this nation was founded, not by religionists, but by Christians; not on religion, but on the gospel of Jesus Christ. For this very reason, peoples of other faiths have been afforded asylum, prosperity, and freedom of worship here.” [May 1765 Speech to the House of Burgesses]

John Jay wrote:

“Whether our religion permits Christians to vote for infidel rulers is a question which merits more consideration than it seems yet to have generally received either from the clergy or the laity. It appears to me that what the prophet said to Jehoshaphat about his attachment to Ahab [“Shouldest thou help the ungodly and love them that hate the Lord?” 2 Chronicles 19:2] affords a salutary lesson.” [The Correspondence and Public Papers of John Jay,1794-1826, Henry P. Johnston, editor (New York: G.P. Putnam’s Sons, 1893), Vol. IV, p.365]

 The choice is ours. We better make it a wise choice for the life and death of our country is at stake.

Leave a Reply

