The Sixties Radical on Rush Limbaugh

Note: This article was written July 9th 2009.

We Should Listen to What Rush Has to Tell Us

I am still very saddened about what happened to Rush Limbaugh. This was a blatant attack by his critics to take him out of the game. But when the smoke cleared, Rush was still standing stronger than ever.

I am still very upset with the NFL. The NFL is just another one of the useful idiots the left uses to attack the very principles upon which this country is built upon.

The list now includes ABC, NBC, CBS, MSNBC, CNN, The New York Times, The LA Times, President Obama, Harry Reid, Nancy Pelosi, and both the Senate and House of Representatives, the majority of the Republican Party, and the Democrat Party.

This list also includes ESPN, Fox Sports, and sports talk radio. Oh, yes I have forgotten Major League Baseball and the NBA. I hope I haven’t left anyone out. I am sorry if I have. So please forgive me for this oversight.

The left can’t stand God, Jesus, the Bible, marriage between a man and a woman, anti-abortion, family, and country. They hate people like me because we try to live by God’s laws and principles. When someone tries to live by God’s laws the left will find anything they can to take people like me down.

I know I used to be one. I used to hate Christians. They made me sick with all the God and Jesus talk. Jeez man can’t you see I am a Jew. I am one of God’s chosen people. I don’t want to hear this Jesus BS.

You people are dangerous. You want to impose your high and mighty Christian values on me and at the same time you cats turn around and cheat, lie, and have sex with whoever you want in the name of Jesus.

Yet, God spoke to my heart. God slowly started to change me. I first heard Rush when I was working at KMIK radio in Santa, Fe New Mexico. The year was 1988. KMIK was one of the first fifty stations to air Rush’s show.

I was driving to work to do my sports show when I first heard Rush’s show. I thought they allow this on the air. However this little voice inside of me told me to continue to listen so I did.

I didn’t know it at the time I was hooked. A few weeks later, these thoughts crossed my mind. Jeez, I think this way. I believe in people determining their lives not the government. I believe in freedom not government what I can and can’t do.  I believe in the Constitution. Yes, I believe in God, family, and the Bible. I don’t see races I see people. I believe in the freedom of individual to determine his or hers own life. I believe in life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.

These principles were my core however there was much more work to be done. I could see most of the truth but not the real truth. For I continued to blame the Christians for their apparent hypocrisy, yet God revealed to me later it was the left and the non-Christians who were the real hypocrites.

My heart was still very hard. I saw only part of the truth. I thought it was the Christian fundamentalist’s who were the real enemies of Israel and us Jews however the reality of the situation was just the opposite. It was the left and so called free thinkers who blamed all the worlds problems on us Jews.

The real truth is that people like Rush Limbaugh, John Hagee, and evangelical Christians are the only real supporters and friends us Jews and Israel have.

Okay so what is the real truth? What I am about to share with you will upset many people. So please let me show you how I arrived at these conclusions and how these conclusions are directly related to what is happening to Rush.

I thought it was me who accomplished the things I had accomplished. It was me who put the nose to the grindstone and slowly moved up ladder to become a success. I was the one who worked hard at my career. I was the one who busted down the doors. I was the one who kept pushing until the door finally opened. It was I not God,

Oh how wrong was I to think it was I. All one has to do is look at my life. When I was nineteen, I was kicked out of major eastern university. I attended this university on scholarship. I got drunk and beat the crap out of the Dean of Students. Thus, I was given the heave hoe.

This happened in September of 1971. In December of 1971, I was sitting in my parent’s cellar shooting holes in wall with a loaded thirty eighty. I cried out to God, “Please help me. I can’t do this anymore. I want to die.”

I was at the point in my life where I couldn’t walk, talk, and chew gum all at the same time. I was a mess. I wasn’t sure whether to put on my shoes or socks first. I didn’t know whether to crap or go sailing. I ripped a tube of toothpaste in half to brush my teeth. I was totally lost.

I was shipped off to White Deer Run Treatment center in Allenwood, PA. That day was December 16, 1971.

From that day, forward God blessed me with continuous sobriety. God blessed me and allowed me to graduate magna cum lade from Lycoming College in Williamsport, PA.

I have been blessed to follow the choices of my heart and soul. God allowed me to sit with many of the so-called movers and shakers in the world of sports, politics, business, acting, and writing. I have traveled to Brasil. I can speak Portuguese all though my wife tells I speak like an American. Yet, there was a big hole in my life.
Any time anyone mentioned the word Jesus I went nuts. I didn’t want to hear this Jesus garbage. Yet God keep whispering in my ear you are wrong my friend. On the outside, it all looked good but on the inside, I was falling apart.

My wife took to me to Church On The Way located in Van Nuys, CA. Actually, she dragged me there. I didn’t want to go. God was still whispering my ear. I am over here. If you want some peace, you need to accept Jesus as your Lord saviour. You are a Jew but Jesus is a Jew. Jesus is the new covenant. Jesus was one of the sons of David so what makes you so different?

The truth is that when my wife came to this country from Brasil she asked to find a church for her to attend. What does a good Jewish boy do? The phone book was the answer. I took my finger and went ker plunk. My finger landed on the Church On The Way. Can you see a pattern?

I didn’t have an answer but I still wouldn’t listen to the still quiet voice inside of me. I told God and everybody else who would listen that I get my spirituality from the twelve-step program I was a member of since 1971. God was there I do not need all of that Jerry Falwell and Oral Roberts church junk.

Oh how wrong I was.

I put up one hell of a fight until I heard Doctor Luis Palau speak at the Church On The Way on January 31, 2006. Doctor Palau was speaking directly to me. God was using Doctor Palau to lead me directly to God through His son Jesus.

On January 31, 2006, God lifted the scales of lies from eyes and my heart. On February 6, 2006, I really became a free man. I was baptized on this day. This was the day accepted Jesus as my Lord and saviour. I have  walked a free man from that day on. I am not saying I don’t have problems. I do. I know this for a fact, God has provided for all of needs all of my life. There were times when I didn’t how I was going to pay the rent or put food on the table but God always came through for me.

Father Jack Flynn always told me Bobby Gee you are the most blessed person I know. He is right. God blessed me even when I was a war with him. Go figure that one out.

What does this have to do with Limbaugh? I will show you. Rush always used this line to open his show, Talent on loan from God.”

I think Rush knows where the real power comes from. Our founding fathers knew where the real power comes from. All you have to do is read some of these great men’s words.

Alexander Hamilton:
• Hamilton began work with the Rev. James Bayard to form the Christian Constitutional Society to help spread over the world the two things which Hamilton said made America great:
(1) Christianity
(2) a Constitution formed under Christianity.
“The Christian Constitutional Society, its object is first: The support of the Christian religion. Second: The support of the United States.”

On July 12, 1804 at his death, Hamilton said, “I have a tender reliance on the mercy of the Almighty, through the merits of the Lord Jesus Christ. I am a sinner. I look to Him for mercy; pray for me.”

“For my own part, I sincerely esteem it [the Constitution] a system which without the finger of God, never could have been suggested and agreed upon by such a diversity of interests.” [1787 after the Constitutional Convention].

“I have carefully examined the evidences of the Christian religion, and if I was sitting as a juror upon its authenticity I would unhesitatingly give my verdict in its favor. I can prove its truth as clearly as any proposition ever submitted to the mind of man.”

Thomas Jefferson:

” The doctrines of Jesus are simple, and tend to all the happiness of man.”

“Of all the systems of morality, ancient or modern which have come under my observation, none appears to me so pure as that of Jesus.”

“I am a real Christian, that is to say, a disciple of the doctrines of Jesus.”

“God who gave us life gave us liberty. And can the liberties of a nation be thought secure when we have removed their only firm basis, a conviction in the minds of the people that these liberties are a gift from God? That they are not to be violated but with His wrath? Indeed I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just, and that His justice cannot sleep forever.” (excerpts are inscribed on the walls of the Jefferson Memorial in the nations capital) [Source: Merrill . D. Peterson, ed., Jefferson Writings, (New York: Literary Classics of the United States, Inc., 1984), Vol. IV, p. 289. From Jefferson’s Notes on the State of Virginia, Query XVIII, 1781.].

By all rights, our founding fathers and the Continental Army led by George Washington should have had their clocks cleaned by the superior forces of the British. This did not happen why? God. Our founding fathers were men of God. To a tee, they all believed and accept Jesus as their saviour.

If I am so wrong then why did Thomas Jefferson the so-called Deist give praise to God and his son Jesus?

Consider this Bible passage from the book of Isaiah. Isaiah 54:17 17No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.

Over the past twenty or so years, how many media types have been called racist by the Reverend Jackson and Al Sharpton? Lets count them. Dodger GM Al Campanis, Don Imus, Jimmy “The Greek” Snyder, and Larry Kruger.

This list does not include the politicians who have had this charge shouted out against them. They are all gone. They have disappeared yet Rush is still going strong. Why?

This is as plain the nose on my face. God. When God wants a door to be opened, the door will be opened. When God wants a person gone, he is gone. No human power can remove a person who is placed there by God.

Genesis 15:13-21 tells us this. 13 Then the LORD said to him, “Know for certain that your descendants will be strangers in a country not their own, and they will be enslaved and mistreated four hundred years. 14 But I will  punish the nation they serve as slaves, and afterward they will come out with great possessions. 15 You, however, will go to your fathers in peace and be buried at a good old age. 16 In the fourth generation your descendants will come back here, for the sin of the Amorites has not yet reached its full measure.” 17 When the sun had set and darkness had fallen, a smoking firepot with a blazing torch appeared and passed between the pieces. 18 On that day the LORD made a covenant with Abram and said, “To your descendants I give this land, from the river of Egypt to the great river, the Euphrates the land of the Kenites, Kenizzites, Kadmonites, 20 Hittites, Perizzites, Rephaites, Amorites, Canaanites, Girgashites and Jebusites.”

By all rights, Rush should have not succeeded. Yet he did. Rush wasn’t a household name. He was known in Pittsburgh, Sacramento, and a few other markets but that was about it.

Rush got his big break. He came out of now where to become a household name and standard bearer for conservatism.

In the late 1980’s, AM radio was a wasteland. No one wanted to go near it with a ten-foot pole. FM was king. It was all about the music.

This began to slowly change over the years. Now AM radio is King and FM is in second place.

There was so much opposition to his ideas and musings that liberals called the radio stations in an attempt to yank him off the air. This should have worked. It didn’t. By the mid 1990’s, Rush’s radio show was a huge hit.

Paul’s letter to the Ephesians will shed some light on what is taking place on this battleground. The Democrats and Liberals are using the attack and destroy method to clear the playing field.

Ephesians 6: 6-17 states: 6 Not with eyeservice, as menpleasers; but as the servants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart; 7 With good will doing service, as to the Lord, and not to men: 8 Knowing that whatsoever good thing any man doeth, the same shall he receive of the Lord, whether he be bond or free. 9And, ye masters, do the same things unto them, forbearing threatening: knowing that your Master also is in heaven; neither is there respect of persons with him. 10Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.11Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;15And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

What are you saying? I am saying God uses people to show us the error of our ways. Everywhere Rush goes controversy follows. Why? God has given Rush a gift. It is called the truth.

His words expose the left for who they really are. This is truly a gift from God. Please, Rush of all people. Give me a break will you. This is a %^^$$&&*((. You fill in the blank.

God is working through him. He is protecting Rush from his enemies. If you think, I am wrong look at the number of people who have openly attacked Rush and yet Rush is still going strong. Harry Reid, President Bill Clinton, President Obama, The Reverend Jackson, The Reverend Al Sharpton, ABC, NBC, CBS, MSNBC, and the list goes on.

No matter how nuts this may sound or read check out the Bible and take a deep look at the people who God used to lead the Jewish people.

God used Noah. Noah was a drunk. God chose Moses to lead the Jews out of Egypt and to the Promised Land. Moses murdered a man. Moses was stutter as well too. David was chosen by God to the greatest King Israel ever had. David was an adulterer. David did the first contract hit in history when he had Bath-Sheba’s husband killed.

God used Paul to spread the word of Jesus. Paul hated Jesus. Paul had Stephan killed. Jesus chose Peter to be one of his twelve Disciples. Peter had a bad temper. Peter cursed like a sailor. Peter denied Jesus three times. However, Jesus said that Peter would be the rock upon which the Christian Church was built.

God’s choices don’t always make the most sense when seen through the eyes of man. Yet, God sees what is in our heart. He shines the light of truth on a man’s heart. For David, Noah, Peter, Paul, and Moses all loved God. These men learned how to listen to God and follow His word.

God is speaking through Rush.

Maybe we as a nation need to listen.

One thought on “The Sixties Radical on Rush Limbaugh”

  1. OBAMA SUPPORTS PUBLIC DEPRAVITY

    Google “Zombietime” and click on “Up Your Alley Fair.” This mayor-and-police-protected sexual debauchery (naked men having sex with each other) regularly occurs in view of children in the San Francisco district represented by Sneaker of the House Nancy (“You’ll find out what’s in the bill after we pass it – TEE HEE HEE”) Pelosi – that is, in “Madam Nancy Pelosi’s Brothel District!” One wonders how soon San Fransicko’s “underground” saint – San Andreas – will get a big jolt out of what goes on over his head. View the above Zombietime “Pompeii on the Bay” before the predicted Californicatia earthquake happens a la Rev. 16:19 (“the cities of the nations fell”) and before other disasters like tsunamis occur (in Matt. 18:6 Jesus advocated drowning for any child abuser!). For related eye-openers Google “Michelle Obama’s Allah-day,” “Obama Fulfilling the Bible,” and “Imam Bloomberg’s Sharia Mosque.” BTW, here’s a new pro-life slogan: “Unborn babies should have the right to keep and bear arms – and legs and ears and eyes etc.!”

Leave a Reply

