The Sixties Radical on the Blame Game

Please Note this was written May 8th, 2009. These words are still applicable today.

I want to pull out what little hair I have left on my head out. The only problem I don’t have any hair to pull out. I am a complete chrome dome and I like it that way. The shaved look is cool.

This free fall into a federally mandated Marxist-Fascist society is making me crazy. I just want to scream out “ENOUGH.” Can’t you see that we as a nation have brought this fiasco upon ourselves?

We have been heading down this slippery slope when we decided to kick God out of our nation almost fifty years ago. We have sown the seeds of our destruction. Now we have no one to blame but ourselves.

It is very simple fact if we remain faithful to God, He will protect us in our time of trouble. Revelation 3:10, New King James Version states: “Because you have kept My command to persevere, I also will keep you from the hour of trial which shall come upon the whole world, to test those who dwell on the earth.”

If we as a nation turn away from God and do not repent, The Bible has this to say. Jeremiah 18:7, New King James version, “The instant I speak concerning a nation and concerning a kingdom, to pluck up, to pull down, and to destroy it,

Jeremiah 18:8, New King James version, ” if that nation against whom I have spoken turns from its evil, I will relent of the disaster that I thought to bring upon it.”

This is the backdrop for my opinion concerning the direction our nation is taking. Yes, I know it’s the same drumbeat over and over again. I can’t get this chorus out of my head. All of our economic, family, educational, and social problems are all symptoms of one specific underlying cause. We are a nation that have gotten away from our Jewish-Christian heritage. We have turned our collective backs on God.

Period!

End of Discussion!

My own life is an example of what happens when you turn away from God. I used to drink like a fish. I became an Alcoholic. I loved booze and what it did for me not what it did to me. I drank for the prize at the bottom of the bottle. When I drank I became taller, better looking, and I could talk to girls. I became six foot six inches tall. I could knockout the biggest guy in the room. Or so I thought. It was manna from heaven. I was home free or was I?

I wanted to be like all the popular kids at school. They all looked like they were having a great time. They were drinking. They got the girls. They were the captains of the football and basketball teams. From my point of view, they all looked good and I wanted to be a part of that.

For me my parent’s way was wrong. Who wanted to be a square? I didn’t want to be one of those straight-laced Bible dudes who played sports and then sat home on Friday and Saturday night and did nothing except study the Bible and watch TV.

So, I decided to follow the way of the bottle. It was good for a while but soon the bottle turned against me. What is that old saying? If you want to dance to the music, you have to pay to the piper.

That’s what happened to me. Soon the price tag for my strong willed hard headed ways came due. It was hard. I lost my scholarship when I was thrown out of prestigious college back east. I was reduced to a bumbling idiot who couldn’t put two coherent sentences together. I was a mess. I was a prime candidate for the nuthouse.

That’s not what booze promised me when I took my first drink at the age of twelve. Booze promised me I would get all the girls. I would be popular. I would become captain of the football and basketball teams. I would be invincible.

At the age of nineteen, I wound up sitting in my parent’s basement with a loaded thirty-eight shooting holes in the wall.

I wanted to die but I could not pull the trigger on myself. I begged God for help. He helped me.

I asked God for justice and He gave me mercy instead. God gave me a freedom I have never experienced before. God turned my life around one hundred and eighty degrees. All I had to do was ask God for help and become willing to follow and do His will.

Ezekiel 36:26, New International Version, ” I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart flesh.”

Ezekiel 36:27, New International Version, “And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.”

Now keep these reflections in mind when you read the following observations I have made.

The election of Barack Obama is of our own making. The majority of the electorate chose him to be our next President. The majority of the electorate believed the lies told by the drive by media. The majority of the electorate bought this scam hook line and sinker.

The majority of people looked the other way when they were told by the drive by media, the liberal, as well as some of the Rhino in name only pundits, and President Barack Obama we as a nation need to go in a different direction. America needs to change.

The majority of electorate thought and said, ” Change. Yeah, that’s cool. I’m sick and tired of George Bush and all his lying crap. I am tired of the Iraq War. Dick Cheney and George Bush lied to us about the war. I am tired of the fat cats making all the money. Yeah, soak the rich. I like that. Make the rich pay for stealing our money. Make the rich pay for paying us crap wages. Yeah, lets have government run health care. Change. That’s good. We need change.”

The majority of the electorate forgot to ask the question, ” What kind of change are we talking about?”

Now the truth is as plain as the nose on my face. For we all know the change that President Obama and his cohorts in the House and Senate, and the drive by media are talking about. We know the direction our country is taking. It’s a bigger stronger, centralized federal government on steroids.

A few of us knew the truth. We were up in arms about this right from the get go but our words fell on deaf ears. Many believed the sooth Sayers in the government and the drive by media when they told us that the federal government would take care of us better than God.

This change is propelling us faster and faster towards the government take over of the banking system, the auto industry, and the health care system.

We are now in the process of loosing our right to choose the types cars we want to drive. The food we can eat. What kind of light bulbs we can buy. What kind of toilet paper we can buy and how much we can use. The amount of water usage we can use to flush our toilets. We are now told how much electricity we can use and when we can use it. How often and the amount of water we can use to water our lawns. We are told how we can worship God in public. We are told what we can say and not say. We are told what to think and not to think. The list goes on ad nausea.

Do you think I am kidding? Check out the laws of California and many other states as well.

The Bible puts it this way. Proverbs 22:8 The New International Version, ” He who sows wickedness reaps trouble, and the rod of his fury will destroyed.”

Galatians 6:7 Hebrew Names Version states: “Don’t be deceived. God is not mocked, for whatever a man sows, that will he also reap.”

Galatians 6:8 Hebrew Names Version: “For he who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption. But he who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life.”

Please consider what our founding fathers and former President Abraham Lincoln had to say on the subject of God and The Bible.

Abraham Lincoln U.S. President 1861-1865 said: We have been the recipients of the choicest bounties of Heaven. We have been preserved, these many years, in peace and prosperity. We have grown in numbers, wealth and power, as no other nation has ever grown. But we have forgotten God. We have forgotten the gracious hand which preserved us in peace, and multiplied and enriched and strengthened us; and we have vainly imagined, in the deceitfulness of our hearts, that all these blessings were produced by some superior wisdom and virtue of our own. Intoxicated with unbroken success, we have become too self-sufficient to feel the necessity of redeeming and preserving grace, too proud to pray to the God that made us!
Source: President ABRAHAM LINCOLN, proclamation appointing a National Fast Day, March 30, 1863.The Collected Works of Abraham Lincoln, ed. Roy P. Basler, vol. 6, p. 156 . •

John Randolph of Roanoke
CONGRESSMAN UNDER PRESIDENTS JOHN ADAMS, THOMAS JEFFERSON, JAMES MADISON, JAMES MONROE, JOHN QUINCY ADAMS, ANDREW JACKSON; U. S. SENATOR; DIPLOMAT
I have thrown myself, reeking with sin, on the mercy of God, through Jesus Christ His blessed Son and our (yes, my friend, our) precious Redeemer; and I have assurances as strong as that I now owe nothing to your rank that the debt is paid and now I love God – and with reason. I once hated him – and with reason, too, for I knew not Christ. The only cause why I should love God is His goodness and mercy to me through Christ
Collected Letters of John Randolph of Roanoke to Dr. John Brockenbrough, Kenneth Shorey, editor (New Brunswick: Transaction Books, 1988), p. 17, to John Brockenbrough, August 25, 1818.

James Madison
SIGNER OF THE CONSTITUTION; AUTHOR OF THE FEDERALIST PAPERS; FRAMER OF THE BILL OF RIGHTS; SECRETARY OF STATE; FOURTH PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

A watchful eye must be kept on ourselves lest, while we are building ideal monuments of renown and bliss here, we neglect to have our names enrolled in the Annals of Heaven.
I have sometimes thought there could not be a stronger testimony in favor of religion or against temporal enjoyments, even the most rational and manly, than for men who occupy the most honorable and gainful departments and [who] are rising in reputation and wealth, publicly to declare their unsatisfactoriness by becoming fervent advocates in the cause of Christ; and I wish you may give in your evidence in this way.
James Madison, Letters and Other Writings of James Madison (New York: R. Worthington, 1884), Vol. I, pp. 5-6, to William Bradford on November 9, 1772.

James Madison, The Papers of James Madison, William T. Hutchinson, editor (Illinois: University of Chicago Press, 1962), Vol. I, p. 96, to William Bradford on September 25, 1773.

Our Founding Fathers knew where the real power came from and that power comes from God.

God is giving us a warning. This is similar to the rattlesnake when it shakes its rattle before it strikes. The rattle is shaking. We are being warned that we as a nation are headed down a very dangerous and deadly path that will have dire consequences for both future generations and us. Traveling down this path will lead to our total destruction.

As a nation all we have to do is turn back to God.

The choice is ours. For you see God loves us so much that He will always give us the right to choose our fate.

Leave a Reply

