The Sixties Radcial

Our Problems Are Only a Symptom of What is Really Wrong with Our Nation

Can it Be We Have Turned Our Backs on God?

 

My father used to tell me son use your head for something besides a hat rack. Truer words were never spoken. In my opinion, we as a collective nation are using our heads as a hat rack. We have turned our back on our

Christian roots upon which this nation was built upon.

I thank God my father taught me the importance of having a classical education. Reading was a big part of my growing up. Our house had many books. I read all the time. I like reading. It was fun.

We had one special room we called our library. The room was well stocked with books. There were many books on diverse subjects as well as authors. The subjects ranged from The Bible, to economics, to the Civil War, to World War One and Two, The Revolutionary War and our Founding Fathers as well as World History. We had many authors to pick and choose from whom we wanted to read. Some of them were Karl Marx, German sociologist Max Weber, French sociologist Emile Durkheim as well as Plato, Socrates, Alexander De Tocqueville, Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, and Doctor Benjamin Rush and everything in between.

My father wanted me to be able to think for myself. He wanted me to become an educated man of God. I have had many great teachers over the years as well too. They range from people like: Father Jack Flynn, Rabbi Kramer, Pastor Jim Tolle, Doctor Stanley Wilk, and Doctor Jack Smith McCrary to commentators such as Rush Limbaugh, Walter E. Williams, and Thomas Sowell.

My thirst for knowledge has led me to conclude this certain fact. We are headed down a very dangerous path towards a Marxist Fascist society. This is a direct result of God being taken out of our country.

The head cheerleader is President Obama and his minions The Democrat Party. I can hear the screams now from many folks how can you say that about our President. That’s wrong. You can’t say that about him. You’re a racist, bigot, and homophobe.

I can and I will. Let’s look at the simple facts. According to Wikipedia a simple definition of Fascism goes like this: “Fascism is a radical authoritarian nationalist ideology that aims to create a single party state with a government led by a dictator who seeks national unity and development by requiring individuals to subordinate self interests to the collective interests of the nation or race.”

We are now in the beginning stages of the government take over of the banking industry coupled with the government take over the auto industry and the healthcare industry what is your logical conclusion.

When George W. Bush was elected President in 2000, what did all of the mainstream press, leftist political commentators, as well as Democrat Party officials, and leftist actors and actresses, filmmakers and every other SOB under the sun say about Bush. Let me refresh your memory.

According to Fox News Poll in 2006, the raw numbers showed that 51% of democrats wanted George Bush to fail. If you doubt me you can look up the results in Garden State Patriot and The Flashback 2006 poll reported by Fox News.

According to The Right Perspective Democrat pollster Craig Charney wrote: “Remember for better or worse, George W. Bush will be our President for more than two years. Hoping that he fails is really hoping America will fail. These people detest Bush so much that they don’t mind America getting a setback across the globe if it will weaken Bush.”

Jessica Lange was quoted as saying in 2002 at a film festival in Spain: ” I despise him {George Bush}. I despise his administration and everything they stand for. It is an embarrassing time to be an American. It really is. It’s humiliating.”

According to CNN.com House Minority leader Nancy Pelosi said about President George W. Bush in 2004: ” The situation in Iraq and the reckless economic policies in the United States speak to me one issue for me, and that is the incompetence of our leader.”

James Carville, former democrat strategist, according to The American Thinker was reported to have said just prior to the 911 attacks: ” I certainly hope he doesn’t succeed.”

Filmmaker Michael Moore was quoted as saying: ” You know he’s {George Bush} there illegally. You know he was not elected either by the popular vote or by the vote in Florida.”

Here’s another quote by Michael Moore, ” I would like to apologize for referring to George W. Bush as a deserter. What I meant to say is that George W. Bush is a deserter, an election thief, a drunk driver, WMD liar, and a functional illiterate. And he poops his pants.”
If you doubt me then do the research.

In my mind, you can’t have it both ways. The Democrats, liberal media pundits, the mainstream drive by media tell us the great American tradition is descent. It is okay for The Democrats, liberal media pundits, and the mainstream drive by media to attack and saying horrible things about President George W. Bush. But when a Democrat is elected President, you can’t criticize him. When you do, it is considered racist, bigoted and flat out wrong.

In the real world this just doesn’t fly.

So what is the point of this story? It’s very simple. There are many Biblical principles at work. Whether you agree with me or not the straight simple facts are we are a nation that is founded on Christian principles. Do the research.

Our economic problems are but a symptom of our moral decay. The Bible is very specific when a nation turns it’s back on God. But if we ask God for his help, He will be there for us to help us through any tough and troubling time.

My Pastor Jim Tolle gave me this Biblical passage 2 Chronicles 7:14, The New King James Version, ” If my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and heal their land.”

Jeremiah 18:7 The New American Standard Bible states: ” At one moment I might speak concerning a nation or concerning a kingdom to uproot, to pull down or to destroy it.”

Jeremiah 18:8, The New American Standard Bible, ” If that nation against which I have spoken turns from evil, I will relent concerning the calamity I planned to bring upon it.”

Ezekiel 14:6, The King James Version, ” Therefore say unto the house of Israel, Thus saith the Lord: Repent, and turn yourselves from your idols; and turn away your faces from all your abominations.”

In the end, the choice is yours. You can either follow the Word of God or continue down this path of Marxist-Fascism. As you can see, we are now beginning to reap the benefits of what we have sown. This is not a pretty sight for our future generations.

Leave a Reply

