The Jewish Messiah

 

images3SMN7FSZ

Pastor JD World Revival Church Friday night June 4th hit the hammer on the head or the nail on top of the hammer when he spoke about the lady with the problem of hemorrhaging. Mark 5: 24-34. She spent all of her money on doctors. None could heal her. She didn’t give up. Then she heard The Moshiach- Yeshua the Jewish Messiah was in town. She knew what she had to do. Go to HIM and get healed. She touched Yeshua’s tzitzit and she was healed.

Yeshua stopped dead in HIS tracks and asked,” Who touched me?”

His talmidim were clueless. They said” There’s a ton of people here.”

Yeshua replied, “All of my power left me.”

The woman with the hemorrhaging problem fought her way through the crowd to get to Yeshua. She fell down on her knees. She laid out her problem to Yeshua.

Yeshua said,” Daughter, your trust has healed you. Go in peace and be healed your disease.”

Pastor JD tied this into the modern day Church. We have a smile on the outside yet inside we are dying. If one listens one can hear the screams,” G-d why have you abandoned me?

“What have I done to offend you L-rd?”

“G-d please take this pain and heal me now.”

“Yeshua I cry out to and beg for your mercy. Son of David have mercy on me.”

I know for this is me too. I have a few people in my life I can lay it all on the line.

They will tell me, “Robert you’re as full crap as a Christmas Goose.”

“Tell me something I don’t know.”

“Get off the pity pot and go help somebody.”

“Stop contemplating your belly button and focus on G-d.”

“Take the word worry out of your vocabulary. Stop using it. Start praising the G-d of your father’s Avraham, Yitz’chak, and Ya’akov. Thank Yeshua for very gift HE give you.”

This is called optical rectalitis- my eyeballs are hooked up the rear end and I have a crappy outlook on life.

So what does this have to do with the price of tea in China?

Everything.

You see one of my major defects of character is I wish I could be like other people. I don’t want to be different. I am so deal with it. Tie this in with a stubborn streak that goes two miles deep you have a messed up Jewish man.

Yet out of this insanity comes a deep determination not to quit. Never give up. This almost killed me. It can be a fatal flaw yet G-d has used this to keep me alive to share with others HIS great mercy, power of healing and grace, restoration can only happen when one accepts the Jewish Messiah as your King and saviour.

Does it happen overnight? Sometimes it has but for the most part G-d healed me over a long period of time. When I look back and see G-d’s miracles in my life I am brought to my knees in thanksgiving and praise of the one true living G-d and The Jewish Messiah Yeshua.

The Jewish soul is different from the goy. G-d gave us a little piece of HIS soul to each one of us. This means we see things differently. We talk differently. We act differently. We feel things differently. This goes on ad nauseam.

There is a deep sense of G-d inside of me. Pleasing my father. Doing the right things. Learning how to think properly. Have a high value on education, learning and studying G-d’s word as well as the great books. Learning G-d’s word gets deep into one’s mind, body and my soul. Tie this is in with a classical education one can be a powerful tool for G-d to use. Yet this was nao serve para nada. I used it to attack the very people that loved me and taught me.

This brought me in direct conflict with G-d, my family, my teachers, my heart, my mind, my body and my soul and this led me into the depths of Alcoholism and drug addiction. I was kicked out of a major university. I was on scholarship. Three days into my sophomore year a drunken rage forced the Dean of Students to call my mother at three in the morning,” Get your drunken son out of here now.”

This happened in September of 1971. Two months later I was sitting in my parent’s cellar with a loaded thirty eight shooting holes in the wall.

I had a moment of clarity. I knew I was going to die with a drink in my hand and a needle in my arm. I said: Screw it.”

G-d reached down and saved me.

My sobriety date is December 16th 1971. I was one month and three days shy of my twentieth birthday. Since that time G-d has blessed me with continuous sobriety.

I was always drawn to Rabbi’s, preachers, and Pastors. Yet at the same time I made fun of them. Go Figure. G-d gave us a divine mission to be the light unto the world. HaShem told us to share the little piece of G-d we have with the world who G-d really is. I walked away from that. Now G-d has closed every door and told me this is what you are put on this earth to do.

The voices attack me. “Look at you. You piece of…. Your friends are famous. They have won academy awards. Many have a hit TV shows. Many are movie stars. Some have written huge novels. Look at you. What have you done?”

Floats through my head some mornings. This wakes me up and I can’t get back to sleep. I start praying to Yeshua to remove this fear and anxiety from me. Sometimes I get the ewe gee bees. My body starts to shake out of control. I scream out to G-d, Yeshua to remove this from me.

I can’t wait to get to G-d’s house to throw myself into praise and worship of the one true living G-d. Instead of running from G-d like I used to I run to HIM.

Why is it when the crap hits the proverbial fan it is always two or three in the morning? It is never at nine to ten in the morning?

This is just one of those goofy questions I have.

In the end it always comes down to Yeshua the Jewish Messiah.

Leave a Reply

