The Power of Life and Death is in the Tongue

The hardest lesson to learn is that the power of life and death comes from the tongue. G-d created the world with ten utterances. G-d spoke life and there was life.

This is so true with us. We can talk ourselves out of our calling and blessings with unG-dly words that come out of our mouths. I know this to be true. Blessings and cursing’s are spoken from the lips. The words we speak create reality.

G-d warned me when HE said shut your mouth. “Don’t ever threaten me with …..Show me praise, respect, and honour when you speak to me.”

images69PEUPLM

The power of the tongue is great. When the spoken word is used for G-d’s purpose we can move mountains, change nations, heal the sick, raise the dead cast our demons, and defeat the enemy

James 3:8-9 but the tongue no one can tame — it is an unstable and evil thing, full of death-dealing poison! With it we bless Adonai, the Father; and with it we curse people, who were made in the image of God.                

G-d teach me how to us the tongue for your purpose and glory. Empty me out and fill me up with the fire of G-d. Crush my will, my desires, my needs and my plans so I can serve you to share with the rest of the world your glory.

Leave a Reply

