The on going lesson of Trusting G-d

images1jxtbkld

The hardest lesson for me is learning to trust G-d. Fear is my biggest bug a boo. It strikes hard and I am learning day by day to fight back with the word of G-d. Satan knows where to strike me. Evil does and it is hard.

G-d has always been there to bail me out time and time again. I cry out to my father and ask Him please tell me what I have done to offend you. Please show me where and how I do it and I will stop.

David cried out the same thing.

By learning Torah I am learning what G-d expects of me.

To know G-d’s way study Torah.

To know what G-d’s likes and dislikes study Torah.

“Moses then encouraged the Jewish people to turn only to G‑d for all their needs, and not to seek ways to foretell the future.

[Moses told the Jewish people, “Rather than trying to divine the future,] be wholehearted with G‑d.” Deuteronomy 18:13

When we are connected to G‑d, we are not subject to any form of predestination. We should therefore never be concerned with predicting the future, with freeing ourselves from the “spells” of any real or imagined forces, or with dealing with the possible influence of previous incarnations on our lives.

The surest way of ensuring our happiness and success in life is by devoting ourselves wholeheartedly to learning what G‑d expects of us (by studying His Torah), by addressing our prayers directly to Him, and by fulfilling His will.1 Igrot Kodesh, vol. 18, p. 205.

http://www.chabad.org/dailystudy/dailywisdom.asp?tdate=09%2F07%2F2016

Leave a Reply

