The Sixties Radical- Azriel

hhdp9915093

What was set in motion by Joseph’s brothers intended to destroy Joseph was actually used by G-d to save Jacob and Joseph’s brothers.

This evil was used by G-d to save Judah from a life of un-G-dliness. Joseph became the second most powerful man in Egypt. And thus G-d used this intended evil to save us Jews.

What looked bad to the worldly was a blessing for Joseph and Judah and all of us Jews.

G-d used my alcoholism and drug addiction to bring me back to HIM. G-d blessed me with continuous sobriety since December 16th, 1971. The upshot of this is now I am on my face seeking G-d and I am follower of Yeshua.

The priorities in my life are G-d, family, Church and job. This is the result of G-d bringing me back to my Jewish roots through my teacher Pastor Steve Gray World Revival Church, Kansas City.

Pastor Steve Gray through the work of the Ruach HoKodesh The Holy Spirit took this broken-down Jew and brought me and my family back to G-d and thus we became a follower of Yeshua.

I love my teacher Pastor Steve Gray.

While pasturing their flocks, Joseph’s brothers plotted how best to eliminate him and the threat they believed he posed. Jacob sent Joseph after them.

 Before [Joseph] reached [his brothers], they conspired against him. Genesis 37:18

Although they neither intended it nor foresaw it, the brothers’ actions led to Joseph’s eventual rise to power and the survival of Jacob’s entire family. Joseph’s experience vividly demonstrates that whether we realize it or not, everything that happens to us is orchestrated by G‑d for our benefit.

It is therefore foolish and unproductive to be angry with those who appear to be harming us. Although they may indeed be guilty for their actions, they cannot do anything to us that G‑d does not will. Rather, we should learn from Joseph, who repaid his brothers’ evil with kindness, continuing to love them despite their hatred toward him.1 See Tanya, chapter 12, end. Likutei Sichot, vol. 20, pp. 187–191.

http://www.chabad.org/dailystudy/dailywisdom.asp?tdate=12%2F19%2F2016

Leave a Reply

