The Sixties Radical-Azriel

These are some of the things I have learned in my Tanya Classes with Rabbi Gordon.

The purpose of man is to do mitzvah and study Torah.

Our priority is action.

Mind is over matter.

The brain and mind controls the heart.

Mind controls all limbs.

We Jews create through mediation, study of Torah and contemplation an intellectual love for G-d.

We can choose what to study.

We can choose what to focus on and this will lead us to spirituality.

Do we control the delight or does the delight control us?

The only way I can change is if I have a broken heart.

I must admit that I need Teshuvah (repentance).

When I go into exile I drag G-d into the pits of exile with me and HIS good name is sullied.

When I sin, I must return to Hashem.

Judaism is accessible to every Jew.

We can develop a love for G-d. It is doable.

Why are people desirable of seven-layer cake? This is what makes us tick.

An Evil person even when he is alive he is dead.

Animal sacrifice is only accidental inadvertent sin.

What do we bring to G-d for intentional sin?

A broken heart that is the offering we bring to G-d.

There is nothing as whole as a broken heart.

A broken heart is a whole complete entity.

When I sin, I must first have a broken heart before I can come back to HaShem.

I don’t want to be a prisoner to sin.

Leave a Reply

